Forty-One Students Conferred Gold Medals at PU Convocation

Bihar Governor Satya Pal Malik conferring degrees to PU graduating students.

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Patna: Bihar Governor Satya Pal Malik on Sunday presided over the Patna University convocation held at the Bapu Meeting Hall at Samrat Ashoka Convention Center during which he presented gold medals to 41 toppers in different faculties in exams held in 2016.

The Governor, who also serves as the Chancellor of all universities in Bihar, expressed his joy over girls outnumbering their male counterparts (27 girls vs. 14 boys) in gold tally, urged the boys to study harder to catch up with the girls.

Nearly a thousand students were conferred degrees in various subjects including 48 PhD students who were given their degrees by Goa Governor and a Bihar native Mridula Sinha. Post Graduate students were handed out degrees by Patna University Vice Chancellor Dr. Rash Bihari Prasad Singh.

Patna University graduating students.

The following is the list of gold medal recipients –

Saket Kumar Ravi (History), Namrata Kumari (Hindi), Rohini Kumari (English), Harshika Priya (Political Science), Pooja Kumari (Philosophy), Abhayanand (Sociology), Aditi (Economics), Vandana Singh (Geography), Shalini (Psychology), Rahul Kumar Srivastava and Soni Kumari (Ancient Indian History), Karuna (Home Science), Firdaus Taher Anwar (Bengali), Pallavi Payal (Mass Communications), Mayank Kumar (Rural Studies), Shweta Kumari (Maithili), Ashutosh Kumar (Sanskrit), Pallavi Joshi (Music), Shahzad (Arabic), Ankita Kashyap (Social Work), Mohammed Abdul Haque (Persian), Shahid Wasi (Urdu), Tabish Kamal (Library Science)., Iman (Women's Studies), Resham Sinha (PMIR), Shweta Chandra (Environmental Science), Raj Kamal (M.Ed), Nisha Kumari (Commerce), Pooja Kumari (Physics), Abhishek Kumar (Botany), Kumari Deepti (Chemistry), Upasana (Zoology), Ambik Kumar (Geology), Vindhyavasini (Mathematics), Anik Priyadarshi (Statistics), Bhawna Priya (Biochemistry), Afreen (Biotechnology), Nahid Fatima (Herbal Chemistry), Neha (MCA), Ritika Singh (MBA), Suman Kumari (LLM).


View Your Patna

Due to worldwide COVID-19 pandemic, PatnaDaily is running in a restricted mode as our reporters and photographers remain indoor due to the recent nationwide lock-down. We will resume full service as soon as possible. Stay safe and thanks for your patience.
Toggle Bar

Latest Comments