Bihar Assembly Gears Up for Yet Another Chaotic Session

Assembly Speaker Vijay Kumar Chowdhary holding a meeting with all party members ahead of the opening of Monsoon session of the state Assembly.

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Patna: With the monsoon session of the Bihar Assembly all set to commence on Friday, security officials on Wednesday combed the entire Assembly premise with a very fine comb for any objectionable material or explosive to ensure the safety of the legislators.

Leaving nothing to chance, gun-toting jawans were seen searching behind every bush and every wall while also strategizing on their plan to search all entering vehicles to keep the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister, Speaker of the House, Chairperson of the Legislative Council and legislators representing different political parties safe.

Security check of Bihar Assembly on Wednesday.

Going by the past record, the monsoon session, as any other session at any other time, is expected to be noisy and turbulent with most actions outside the Assembly Hall where leaders from the opposition parties would be staging noisy protests against the ruling NDA. Inside, things won't be much different either where non-NDA leaders would be causing pandemonium and jumping into the well to disrupt the session while trying to score cheap political points.

On Wednesday, Assembly Speaker Vijay Kumar Chowdhary held an all-party meet to get ball rolling ahead of the Friday opening of the monsoon session. Parliamentary Working Minister Shravan Kumar, Energy Minister Vijendra Prasad Yadav, Art and Culture Minister Krishna Kumar Rishi, RJD leader Lalit Yadav, Congress leader Vijay Shankar Dubey, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader Raju Tiwari, and Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) leader Sudhanshu Shekhar were present on the occasion.

Meanwhile, Deputy Chairperson of the Bihar Legislative Council Haroon Rashid held an all-party meeting of his own in the presence of Shravan Kumar, Neeraj Kumar, Sanjay Gandhi, and Kedar Pandey, among others.


View Your Patna


Latest Comments