Pashupati, Rudy Among Many to File Nomination Papers for Fifth Phase

LJP leader Pashupati Kumar Paras filing his nomination from Hajipur seat on Monday.

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Patna: A number of politicians in Bihar on Monday filed their nomination papers for the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections that is to be held on May 6.

Among those who filed their papers included Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader and Union Minister of State for Animal Husbandry department Pashupati Kumar Paras who is the candidate from Hajipur seat. Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan and his son Chirag Paswan were also present on the occasion.

Two other candidates also filed their papers from the same constituency.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Rajiv Pratap Rudy and two other candidates filed their papers for Saran seat.

Eight candidates including Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) Raj Bhushan Chowdhary filed their nomination papers for Muzaffarpur constituency while another VIP candidate Badri Kumar Purvey and two others filed their papers for Madhubani seat.

The constituencies where polling will be held in the fifth phase are Muzaffarpur, Madhubani, Sitamarhi, Hajipur, and Saran.

Meanwhile, the second phase of the seven-phased Lok Sabha polls in Bihar is scheduled for this Thursday, April 18.


View Your Patna

Due to worldwide COVID-19 pandemic, PatnaDaily is running in a restricted mode as our reporters and photographers remain indoor due to the recent nationwide lock-down. We will resume full service as soon as possible. Stay safe and thanks for your patience.
Toggle Bar

Latest Comments