Patna: Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Tejaswi Yadav, following the Mahagathbandhan's epic defeat in the Lok Sabha elections the results of which were announced on Thursday, congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the NDA's historical show saying he respected the people's mandate and accepted the defeat with humility.

Stunningly, except for one seat in Bihar, not a single seat went to any members of the Mahagathbandhan including Yadav's own RJD, Congress, Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM), Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP), Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP), and various flavors of the Communist Party of India.

"We respect the will of the people and hope that the development of Bihar would be put on the fast track under the NDA rule at both Center and Bihar," Yadav, whose sister Misa Bharti lost to BJP's Ram Kripal Yadav from Pataliputra seat, said.

The son of Lalu Prasad Yadav and Rabri Devi, however, said that though the poll results did not go the way he had expected, he would continue to work for the people of Bihar.

Recent Comments